Trump’s board of economic advisors

US Economy board of advisors

President-elect Donald Trump is getting input from some of the top business leaders in the United States.  The cross section of industries, old companies and relative upstarts,  consumer retail to high tech should provide a wide range of opinions. In this mix are companies that have been accused of poor employment practices along side progressive employers. It would be hard to foresee a direction from this group; the President-elect will receive a wide range of input on any number of subjects from this group. While Trump will be in the room with some very high profile names, will he be able to gain a consensus of opinion or will he hear so many different perspectives that he simply falls back on what he would do anyway.

The establishment of this advisory board is encouraging as these are strong people who may balance each other in the advice they provide to the administration.

The board consists of:

Stephen Schwarzman (forum chairman), chairman, Blackstone CEO, and cofounder
Paul Atkins, CEO of Patomak Global Partners, former SEC commissioner
Mary Barra, chairwoman and CEO, General Motors
Toby Cosgrove, CEO, Cleveland Clinic
Jamie Dimon, chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Larry Fink, chairman and CEO, BlackRock
Bob Iger, chairman and CEO, The Walt Disney Company
Travis Kalanick, CEO Uber
Rich Lesser, president and CEO, Boston Consulting Group
Doug McMillon, president and CEO, Wal-Mart Stores Inc.
Jim McNerney, former chairman, president, and CEO of Boeing
Elon Musk, CEO of Tesla
Indra Nooyi, PepsiCo CEO
Adebayo Ogunlesi, chairman and managing partner, Global Infrastructure Partners
Ginni Rometty, chairwoman, president, and CEO of IBM
Kevin Warsh, Former member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Mark Weinberger, global chairman and CEO, EY
Jack Welch, former chairman and CEO, General Electric
Daniel Yergin, vice chairman of IHS Markit (Pulitzer Prize winner )

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.